Thoughts on A Course In Miracles: Lessons 49 – 50

Lesson 49: God’s Voice speaks to me all through the day.

February 13, 2015

We will need at least four five-minute practice periods today, and more if possible. We will try actually to hear God’s Voice reminding you of Him and of your Self… Listen in deep silence. Be very still and open your mind. Go past all the raucous shrieks and sick imaginings that cover your real thoughts and obscure your eternal link with God. Sink deep into the peace that waits for you beyond the frantic, riotous thoughts and sights and sounds of this insane world. You do not live here. We are trying to reach your real home. We are trying to reach the place where you are truly welcome. We are trying to reach God.

Do not forget to repeat today’s idea very frequently. Do so with your eyes open when necessary, but closed when possible. And be sure to sit quietly and repeat the idea for today whenever you can, closing your eyes on the world, and realizing that you are inviting God’s Voice to speak to you.

Meditation Page

I decided to continue on the page from Lesson 47 today. and to form a rectangular maze of the words in contrast to the spiral of the prior lesson. The one thing that really stood out to me, though, was the connection back to my power word for 2015: God is speaking to me NOW.

God Is Speaking to Me NOW
God Is Speaking to Me NOW

Lesson 50: I am sustained by the Love of God.

February 14 – 15, 2015

…Tell yourself this often today. It is a declaration of release from the belief in idols. It is your acknowledgment of the truth about yourself.

For ten minutes, twice today, morning and evening, let the idea for today sink deep into your consciousness. Repeat it, think about it, let related thoughts come to help you recognize its truth, and allow peace to flow over you like a blanket of protection and surety. Let no idle and foolish thoughts enter to disturb the holy mind of the Son of God. Such is the Kingdom of Heaven . Such is the resting place where your Father has placed you forever.

Meditation Page

First, let me say thank you, Shiloh Sophia, for extending the availability of your Visionary Woman 2015 online class through March 13, 2015!

My February 14th was devoted to a the spiritual practice of setting my intention for my life with my Love, and creating a valentine for him that was infused with all sorts of intentional creativity. As a result, I extended the time I spent with this particular lesson into the following day, 2/15/15. Additionally, because I was feeling the support of Shiloh and the Sisterhood of the Red Madonna, I decided to go back to my Meditation Page of a few days prior and added the names of some of my dearest friends in the Red Tent, and added the tree which says “I am sustained by the Love of God.” Truly, I have nothing to fear when I recognize that it is Love which sustains me, and not the poor concept of myself which my Ego would offer in substitution!

I Am Sustained By the Love of God
I Am Sustained By the Love of God
Leave a Reply

