Thoughts on A Course In Miracles: Lessons 202 – 205

Lessons 202 - 205
Lessons 202 – 205

Lesson 202

[182]“I will be still a moment and go home.”

Why would I choose to stay an instant more
where I do not belong, when God Himself
has given me His Voice to call me home?

Lesson 203

“I am not a body. I am free.
For I am still as God created me.”

[183]“I call upon God’s Name and on my own.”

The Name of God is my deliverance
from every thought of evil and of sin,
because it is my own as well as His.

Lesson 204

[184]“The Name of God is my inheritance.”

God’s Name reminds me that I am His Son,
not slave to time, unbound by laws which rule
the world of sick illusions, free in God,
forever and forever one with Him.

Lesson 205

“I am not a body. I am free.
For I am still as God created me.”

[185]“I want the peace of God.”

The peace of God is everything I want.
The peace of God is my one goal; the aim
of all my living here, the end I seek,
mypurpose and my function and my life
while I abide where I am not at home.

Leave a Reply

