Thoughts on A Course in Miracles: Lesson 214 – 217

Lessons 214 - 217
Lessons 214 – 217

Lesson 214

“I am not a body. I am free.
For I am still as God created me.”

[194]“I place the future in the hands of God.”

The past is gone; the future is not yet.
Now am I freed from both. For what God gives
can only be for good.And I accept
but what He gives as what belongs to me.

Lesson 215

“I am not a body. I am free.
For I am still as God created me.

[195]“Love is the way I walk in gratitude.”

The Holy Spirit is my only Guide.
He walks with me in love.And I give thanks
to Him for showing me the way to go.

Lesson 216

“I am not a body. I am free.
For I am still as God created me.”

[196]“It can be but myself I crucify.”

All that I do I do unto myself.
If I attack, I suffer. But if I
forgive, salvation will be given me.

Lesson 217

“I am not a body. I am free.
For I am still as God created me.”

[197]“It can be but my gratitude I earn.”

Who should give thanks for my salvation but
myself? And how but through salvation can
I find the Self to Whom my thanks are due?

Leave a Reply

